KV-1 good?

Is KV-1 nice to play? And how it will performe after merge.exe?
Do you have any thoughts on this? I ask because I dropped the golden ticket and I wonder if I should buy “hit the fascist”. And I have no experience with this vehicle because I haven’t touched Volgograd at all. I plan to use it at new “low levels” immediately after merge, without grind. Is it worth it? And will there be low machmaking for it at all?

1 Like

Yes buy

3 Likes

kv1 is overall a good tank.

especially for what it’s face.

( panzer IV2s, Panzer Gs ( very few ) and probably scarier, Stug III )

it has good armor ( if angled ) and good penetration.

the only issue ( at least for me, ) slow firing coax, and somewhat slow reload.

but 70% of the german playerbase do not know how to counter kvs so…

it’s a safe bet.

talking about opposition after merge, what you could potentially face and be somewhat " scary " it’s the italian TD.& the Sturer Emil.
those can one tap you.

those paks quite a punch. but, do not have great armor.
so yeah… you’ll mostly face german tanks and italians TD.

unless somehow they put kv1s against tigers. ( which… it’s unlikely. but always possible :eyes: )

EDIT:

infantry will have panzerfausts. according to the merge spread sheet, you might potentially face panzer IV Js too. ( if you get an uptier match )

not sure how kv1s are durable against panzerfausts.

but i doubt they will be able to tank those.

as. right now, kv1s can be destroyed by grenade launchers ( grb39 something something ) currently in stalingrad from the side / back.

5 Likes

Buy.

This tank is like a big bully.

It’s what you want in a heavy tank. Really fun to play.

2 Likes

yeah. i looked at the spreadsheet to be sure about that statement,

and… ( if the spreadheet will actually remain what it is )

worst things you’ll face, will be in tier IV.

with panzer IV J, IV H & Panther A.

but that’s like… unlikely?