X-ray system for soldiers

I remember a recent event in Warthunder where you could play with futuristic soldiers in mech-suits. I also remember the soldiers you play as having a sort of X-ray system like the tanks. The mech-suits had these tiny ceramic armor blocks protecting the soldier and shooting them would degrade/destroy the blocks. So I thought, why not give the soldiers in enlisted an X-ray system just like that. Just instead of armor blocks, you’d have an internal organ system. You know, kidneys, lungs, heart etc. Shooting different spots would harm the soldier in different ways. Shooting the heart or brain would kill a soldier instantly, shooting a leg would slow them down and cause bleeding, I’m not a medical expert but you get the idea. Not only is this more realistic, but it would also give the medic class an actual purpose instead of being useless. I feel like this feature is missing from this game, tanks already have a detailed X-ray system, and the mech-suits I mentioned earlier weren’t much bigger than the soldiers inside them, perhaps it could work on such a small model.

1 Like

If each soldier has to be calculated in real time, it may put more burden on your hardware and ultimately lead to a lower FPS.
After all, the battlefield density of this game is higher than that of War Thunder, with so many infantry and so many artillery shells…

9 Likes

i think headshots instant kil is enough but im confused how with tanks mg they aren’t killed outright they more n often wounded a guy with a bolt ACTION can kill a 6 man squad with a rifle which happens a lot with players at lt col lvl seems impossible unless its full auto gewer or garand as he’s running and leaning while shooting it must be only an gamepad allows u to do it a mouse you can’t do anything like it

Soldiers DO have different damage multipliers depending on the body part.

2 Likes