Squad levelling up requirements 🇯🇵

Konnichiwa!
I recently started playing Japan and it’s a lot of fun.
I have worked my way up to a good BR 2 line up and I’m busy levelling everything up.
My question is about the Fighter Pilot II squad.
I have used it with my A6M2 Reisen in a handful of battles and took out at least 20 planes/vehicles.
I was not happy with my slow progression in levelling up the squad.
I only have gained 1 little point since I started using the squad!
That was including this battle, 12 vehicle kills with my Zero (and 2 with AA/AT):
(incl. 8 air raid bombers, sorry, I need the xp)

So this battle alone was maybe worth half an upgrade point at most.
At this rate, I need to eliminate hundreds of planes and tanks to get my squad maxed out?

I noticed a difference between my Japanese Fighter Pilot II progression requirement (19290) and my USSR (8820).
Why the big difference?
I dont want to start any discussion about nations being favored or anything, I have Zero interest in that (Zero, lol), I’m really curious about the difference.

6 Likes

Wish their level didn’t require a lot tbh I’m pretty sure AT gunner 2 required like 20k or something for 1 lvl ridiculous

1 Like

I think it depends on how many vehicle upgrades there are.

Wait until you get assaulter IVs for Japan, its fully leveled up in a couple of matches.

Yeah - your soviet squad has 50 upgrades to be complete, your Japanese one only 28 - the total to fully upgrade both of them will be the same, so each upgrade for the USSR is cheaper since there are more of them.

Do the blue XP upgrades first.

1 Like

Thanks for pointing that out, I didnt even notice.
But still I am confused.
So the Japanese squad only reaches level 20 at a higher cost per level
The USSR squad has 50 levels because it has 7 planes to level up (!) and the Japanese only 1.
Doesnt that make the Japanese squad much harder to level up?