Return Historical loadouts and vehicle lineups in tiers NOW

I started playing this game for its historical accuracy of equipment and vehicles, but now I see Panzerfausts in both sides taking out early war tanks in Tier 1 battles and anti-air or antitank guns being built by nations that never fielded them.

Why you do this Gaijin? Why you make the exact same mistakes of War Thunder? Why you hate historical accuracy and everything that got you the playerbase in the first place?

11 Likes

enlisted never has been historical accurate.

it was advertised as one, but even in the CAT ( closed alpha test ) there were historical inaccuracies in equipment.

primarily the fg being given out like candies to non fallshirmjeager units.
or, the BA-11.

next in line, was the jumbo on d-day, and the m24 chaffe.

then, t50s in moscow despite only a handful of few were actually available during moscow.

federov in berlin

and then we got all the order weapons which are prototypes.
as well as tech tree weapons such as the new AS-44s models, AKTs, and the list goes on for pretty much all factions ( heck, japan is mostly made of protos. )

all to say, was necessary because the campaigns system was unsustainable in the long run. and cracks begin to shows when we had 4 campaigns.

made worse when we reached 6 as there were rofl stomps of " waves " of people massively joining one side over another.

or, worse, bots in one team with few players against another team made full of players.

so it was opted to simply things and merge all campaigns altogether.

the only thing that was sacrificed, was the campaign selection.
but for the rest, solved most of the issues that was supposed to fix / solve.
hence, the campaign system won’t return any time soon.

19 Likes

Time and time again, I wanted them to stop using the 1-2-3 3-4-5 and adopt +/- 1 or just as other suggest making BR3 it own thing.

Sure it won’t make it more historical but at least it make new player experience less painful.